Ron Pitchman & Chad Vader to Appear on ELGL Live

Ron Pitchman & Chad Vader to Appear on ELGL Live

ELGL Live! returns with the creators of the Ron Pitchman and Chad Vader videos. Brian Ligon, City of Round Rock, TX, will discuss the idea behind Ron Pitchman and how Ron fits into the overall communication strategy of Round Rock. Scott McDonell, Dane County Clerk, will highlight how Chad Vader landed a spot in their video about voting.

Watch the work of Brian and Scott here, and then vote for the best local government video. The contest has gained the attention of Madison.com – Chad Vader voter ID video is a contender for best municipal public service announcement.

ELGL Live! is our live-stream of interviews with interesting figures in the local government arena. Tune into Periscope and Facebook Live on Friday, May 6 at 11:00 a.m EST/10:00 a.m. CST/8:00 a.m. PST to participate in our interview. You will be able to interact with our guests by leaving comments and asking questions in the chat box. We’ll record the interview for a future GovLove podcast.

Supplemental Reading