ELGL Live! Presents Dad Talk

Four Working Dads. One Podcast. ELGL Live! hosts a conversation about the realities of balancing a successful career and raising a newborn. Each of our guests have children under the age of two and are working in local government.

We’ll learn about balancing a budget and a dirty diaper, writing a press release and wiping a runny nose, and working late and waking up early.

Join us live on Periscope on Friday, September 16 at 8:00 a.m PST, 10:00 a.m. CST, 11:00 a.m EST. Can’t make it? No worries. We’re recording the conversation for a future GovLove episode.

Let’s meet our guests.


Ben McCready, Town of Normal, IL, Assistant to the City Manager, LinkedIn and Twitter

Matt Yager, City of Plano, TX, Budget Consultant, LinkedIn and Twitter

Patrick Rollens, City of Corvallis, OR, Public Information Officer, LinkedIn and Twitter

Ryan Adams, City of Irving, TX, Assistant to the City Manager, LinkedIn and Twitter

Moderator: Kent Wyatt, ELGL Co-Founder, LinkedIn and Twitter

Supplemental Reading