Updated: Missing Diversity Dashboard Contact Information


This map is updated as of Tuesday, February 13 at 7:00 a.m. PST. Thanks to the states (and ELGL members) for getting their contact information submitted to ELGL!

This week, the Diversity Dashboard Research Coordinators (RCs) will send out the surveys on gender, race, birth year, and veteran status to the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) and Assistant Chief Administrative Officer (ACAO) contacts in each state where we have successfully collected/received contact lists.

A huge thanks to the 22 states that have allowed this next phase of research to begin by willingly sharing their directory information with the ELGL Diversity Dashboard RCs :

  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Idaho
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • New Jersey
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

We’re looking for missing contact information.

We’re still looking for contact information for some states, and we need the ELGL family to encourage your state associations to share their directory information.

Please note – we are not asking state associations to complete the Diversity Dashboard data collection. We are just trying to make reaching out to each local government entity in the state easier by not having to manually compile a list of every town, city, county and their top officials from scratch.

We recognize that not every state association maintains a database which is an exact match to all of the data fields we hope to use.  Please understand that we will take whatever information they do have and we will fill in the rest!

Here are the columns of basic data we’re looking for at this stage:

  • Name of Government
  • Type of Government
  • County Name
  • Population
  • Form of Government
  • CAO Name
  • CAO Title
  • Phone Number
  • Email
  • ACAO Name
  • ACAO Title
  • Phone Number 2
  • Email 2
  • Notes

Want to help us reach out to the missing states and encourage their participation?

Here’s a sample email you can send, and the email addresses for the missing states:

Hi! I’d like to encourage [State Association Name] to partner with ELGL, the Engaging Local Government Leaders network, on an important data collection about local government leadership. At this time, ELGL is looking for directory information only so they can conduct their own research on the race, gender, age, and veteran status of local government Chief Administrative Officers and Assistant Chief Administrative Officers across the country. I want our state to be represented in the Diversity Dashboard research. Your partnership is very important and I encourage you to contact Lauren Stott and Libby Seguin to find out how you can share this information with ELGL and move this project forward! Thank you.


If state associations are not willing or able to share their directory information, it won’t deter our amazing team of RCs.

We’ll collect the information by hand, building out a database for your state that we’ll then use to send out the Diversity Dashboard survey. This approach takes longer, but we’re not going to give up just because some associations don’t want to tackle this topic with ELGL.

Here’s the list of contacts for the state associations that have not yet shared their directory information with ELGL RCs. Thanks in advance for your assistance reaching out to these states and asking them to be partners with ELGL on the Diversity Dashboard project.

Alabama
Ken Smith
kens@alalm.org
RC: Yao Geng

Alaska
Kathie Wasserman
kathie@akml.org
RC: Ashley Glass

California
Carolyn Coleman
ccoleman@cacities.org
RC: Ashley Glass

Florida
Michael Sittig
mikesittig@flcities.com
RC: Ashley Brown

Georgia
Lamar Norton
lnorton@gmanet.com
RC: Yao Geng

Illinois
Brad Cole
bcole@iml.org
RC: Chantalle LaFontant

Indiana
Matthew Greller
mgreller@citiesandtowns.org
RC: Chantalle LaFontant

Kentucky
Jonathan Steiner
jsteiner@klc.org
RC: Chantalle LaFontant

Massachusetts
Geoffrey Beckwith
gbeckwith@mma.org
RC: Nallely Manriques

Mississippi
Shari Veazey
shari1@mmlonline.com
RC: Rachel Holder

Montana
Tim Burton
tim.burton@mtleague.net
RC: Jeffrey James

Nebraska
Lynn Rex
lynnr@lonm.org
RC: Jeffrey James

Nevada
Wes Henderson
whenderson@nvleague.org
RC: Matthias Helfen

New Hampshire
Judy Silva
jsilva@nhmunicipal.org
RC: Ann DeSanctis

New Mexico
William Fulginiti
WFulginiti@NMML.org
RC: Ashley Brown

New York
Peter Baynes
peter@nycom.org
RC: Jeffrey James

North Dakota
Blake Crosby
blake@ndlc.org
RC: Ashley Glass

Oklahoma
Mike Fina
mfina@oml.org
RC: Nallely Manriques

Pennsylvania
Rick Schuettler
rschuettler@pamunicipalleague.org
RC: Matthias Helfen

Rhode Island
Brian Daniels
bdaniels@rileague.org
RC: Jeffrey James

South Carolina
Wayne George
wgeorge@masc.sc
RC: Nallely Manriques

Tennessee
Margaret Mahery
mmahery@tml1.org
RC: Ashley Brown

Utah
Roger Tew
rtew@ulct.org
RC: Yao Geng

Virginia
Kim Winn
kwinn@vml.org
RC: Ann DeSanctis

West Virginia
Lisa Dooley
wvml@wvml.org
RC: Chantalle LaFontant