Diversity Dashboard Survey Responses – April 3, 2018

Posted on April 3, 2018

Data collection is underway for the Diversity Dashboard project! Chief Administrative Officers (CAOs) and Assistant Chief Administrative Officers (ACAOs) across the country are completing the self reported online survey about their gender, race, age, veterans status, and residency.
This data is being compiled and we’ll release the first round soon on a slick OpenGov portal that will let you slice, dice, and analyze the information. Here’s what to expect in the next two weeks:

  • Our Research Coordinators will circle back to people who have not completed the survey (that means another email is headed your way from one of our team members).
  • We’ll continue to work with the states who still won’t play nice and work with us on directory information for survey distribution (see below for the list and we appreciate your help encouraging them to participate).
  • We’ll start to share the amazing stories from our survey respondents on why this project matters, and how their organizations value diversity.
  • And, we’ll get the first array of data inputted into the dashboard and ready for release.

Please join ELGL in thanking and celebrating these states getting the data collection started and for making diversity in leadership a value and priority:

Here are the links for each state’s data collection (it’s okay to also use the general survey link, but these give us a quick glance on which states are sharing their data and which states have not yet).
[table id=8 /]

Note: we still need help gathering directory/contact information for the following states. Currently we only have partial contact information for these states. It’s a better use of our time to collect the data, than google email addresses that could be easily shared by existing municipal associations:¬†Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, Virginia, Wyoming.
Close window