Check out our crowdsourced resources for local government wildfire response.

Registration is now open for #ELGL20: Local Gov Oktoberfest! Register today!

Meet the 2020 Crisis Management Cohort

Posted on July 9, 2020

combined crisis management logo

Join us in welcoming the 2020 Crisis Management Cohort participants! These 36 local government professionals have signed on for a six-week course from ELGL & The Drucker Institute on how to balance competing values, prepare for planned abandonment, and ensure equity in the face of unprecedented changes and challenges. The cohort kicks off next week and participants will share their knowledge with the ELGL member network when the program ends in late August.

Want to join a cohort too? You can find open applications and more details here.


Laura DouglassAdministration & Preparedness ManagerYocha Dehe Wintun NationVacavilleCA
Matt FeryanEmergency Management CoordinatorCity of Grapevine, TexasCarrolltonTX
Tony LopezDeputy Town ManagerTown of Miami LakesMiami LakesFL
CeCe RidderPublic Engagement Division ManagerCity of BeavertonBeavertonOR
Debb VitraelliMarketing Specialist / PIOCity of Oldsmar, FloridaOldsmarFL
Allison WeberTown ClerkTown of ManliusFayettevilleNY
Amie HendrixDeputy County AdministratorTompkins CountyIthacaNY
Kristie WeaverParks DirectorCity of HurstHurstTX
Amrinder SinghDirector of Code Enforcement & Building Code OfficialMunicipality of NorristownNorristownPA
Alyse LuiHayward Animal Services Volunteer CoordinatorHayward Police Department Animal Services BureauHaywardCA
Kylie HicksBudget AnalystCity of ConcordConcordCA
Melissa McCoyAssistant City Manager/Public AffairsCity of Dodge CityDodge CityKS
Jessica VanderKolkCommunications ManagerCity of Battle CreekBattle CreekMI
Stephen GushueFiscal AnalystCity of MesaPhoenixAZ
Matt RodriguesPublic Works Director AICCity of EugeneEugeneOR
Nardy LopezManagement Analyst IICity of PalmdalePALMDALECA
Lindsey BineauBudget & Management AnalystCity of DurhamDurhamNC
Meryl Phair@GBLabs Government Innovations Fellow; Environmental Section EditorTown of Great Barrington; Mount Holyoke NewsStockbridgeMA
Madison ThesingManagement AnalystCity of Lake OswegoLake OswegoOR
Joe GrochmalDirector@GBLabs (Town of Great Barrington, MA)HousatonicMA
Greg AndersonAdministrative Services CoordinatorCity of O’Fallon, IllinoisO’FallonIL
Neha SubramanyamCity Policy AnalystCity of HillsboroHillsboroOR
Lindsay KempCommunity Outreach SpecialistWashington County Local Gov.PortlandOR
Georges Nicolas PichardFellow@GBLabsGreat BarringtonMA
Mike EleyAssistant City ManagerCity of RaymoreRaymoreMI
Jane Marie FordFinancial & Policy AnalystCity Budget Office (Portland)PortlandOR
Michelle RubinFinancial and Policy AnalystCity of Portland, City Budget OfficePortlandOR
Shannon CarneyCitywide Performance LeadCity of PortlandPORTLANDOR
Douglas ImaraluHatfield Resident Fellow at City of Portland Budget OfficeCBOPortlandOR
Inga CushmanAdministrative Services DirectorCity of MiltonMiltonWI
DeAnna HilbrantsAssistant Director Business ServicesCity of Santa Clara | Silicon Valley PowerSunnyvaleCA
Jeff PetryDirector of Administration/Director of ParkingCity of EugeneEugeneOR
Angela ButelFinancial and Policy AnalystCity of PortlandPortlandOR
Christian StarkExecutive InternCity of BothellBothellWA
Bobby TechBudget Analyst IICity of Boulder, CODenverCO
Mike SkibbeDeputy Director of PWVillage of Buffalo GroveBuffalo GroveIL


Close window