Engaging Your Community on Complex Financial Questions Cohort – Apply by June 14!

Posted on May 16, 2021


Round badge with cartoon book that says "ELGL Local Gov Cohorts: Valuing Engagement"Over six weeks, cohort participants will learn how to run successful programs that drive better strategic outcomes for their governments. Join current and former government leaders with roles spanning operations, budget, and finance to talk about how to better leverage data, engage the public on complex issues, and measure impact. We’ll talk about real-world challenges, examples of successful strategies, and surface and discuss your own ideas about how to improve the strategic functions within government, from budgeting to reporting and analytics to communications.

This cohort is offered in partnership with OpenGov.

Register today


Cohort Dates

Tuesdays, July 13 through August 17
All live sessions are one hour and begin at from 10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1p ET

Any live sessions will be recorded and available to participants on-demand. Live attendance is not a requirement of the cohort.

Cost

This cohort is free for ELGL members or $50.00 for nonmembers, which includes a year of ELGL membership.


About OpenGov

OpenGov is the leader in modern cloud ERP software for our nation’s cities, counties, and state agencies. On a mission to power more effective and accountable government, OpenGov serves more than 1,000 agencies across the U.S. Built exclusively for the unique budgeting, financial management, and citizen services needs of the public sector, the OpenGov ERP Cloud makes organizations more collaborative, digitizes mission-critical processes, and enables best-in-class communication with stakeholders.

Close window