Register for #ELGL22: ELGL's Annual Conference!

Webinar: A Case Study in Using Technology to Improve Transparency

Posted on July 24, 2014


ELGL green icon

Williamson County, TX

Innovation in Business Intelligence and Transparency

download

Wednesday, August 13

10:00 am (PST), 12:00 pm (CST), 1:00 pm (EST)

REGISTER

When you’re the fastest growing county in the nation, have the most debt of any other County in your state, and need to cut costs while providing open transparency to the public – what do you do?

Open-Govt-Content-Piece-Wordle-2013-07-25David Dukes, Assistant Financial Director for Williamson County, TX shares their story on how they are using technology to manage their rapid growth, gain insight into their fiscal health, and improve reporting and internal performance management. In addition to launching a dynamic and interactive transparency website to increase awareness and collaboration with constituents, they’ve been able to reduce internal reporting costs by 75%, prep-time for Grants reporting by 35%, and continue to identify new efficiencies and cost savings.

Their efforts have been recognized by the Government Finance Officer’s Association, who recently bestowed 2 awards to Williamson County: the GFOA Award for Excellence and the coveted GFOA Louisville Award for Innovation in Government Finance.

Special thanks to Mo’ Mix Solutions to assisting with this webinar.

Supplemental Reading

Transparent Financial Reporting Coming to Williamson County, Texas

Williamson County, Texas Innovates in Business Intelligence

Williamson County, TX launches Mo’mix Performance

Cloud vs On-Premise Software: And the Winner is

Close window