Meet the 2020 Equity Ambassadors Cohort

Posted on May 4, 2020

equity cohort

ELGL and Apolitical are thrilled to announce the members of the 2020 Equity Ambassadors Cohort

This cohort is the first of ELGL’s newly formed Cohort Sprints – short, boot-camp style online programs to help local government practitioners access resources, build peer to peer networks, and learn rapidly to address the pressing issues facing today’s governing structures.

The Equity Ambassadors program is focused on the COVID-19 outbreak and how it is forcing public servants to make decisions at an unprecedented pace. With a disease that disproportionately impacts our most vulnerable — from the elderly to low-income — decisions made without underserved communities in mind risk exacerbating current inequities. In times of crisis, it is more important than ever to put equity at the center of decision-making.

During the five-week program, participants will learn from colleagues across the U.S. and around the world, participate in discussions and virtual connection opportunities, and author an article about equity, their own learning, and important issues in their communities for publication with both ELGL and Apolitical.

Want to follow along with the cohort’s progress? Follow ELGL & Apolitical on social. Interested in future cohort opportunities like this? Keep up to date with new opportunities here.

Please join us in welcoming the 2020 Equity Ambassadors Cohort!

  • Robin Baker
  • Rafael Baptista
  • Susan Barkman
  • Joshua Barr
  • Maria Bigelow
  • Stefanie Bowers
  • Amy Bradbury
  • Melissa Bridges
  • Rae Buckley
  • Adelle Burk
  • Charise Canales
  • Nicole Crutchfield
  • Javon Davis
  • Courtney Davis Souvannasacd
  • Alyssa Dinberg
  • Lorna Flormoe
  • Evan Fransted
  • Shelly Gaddis
  • Chelsea Gaylord
  • Joe Grochmal
  • Mitchel Hammes
  • Laura Hammond
  • Natasha Hampton
  • Anthony Hooper
  • Harpreet Hora
  • Leanna Jasek-Rysdahl
  • Lacey Johnson
  • Jill Jolicoeur
  • Ashley “Ariel” Kane
  • Rebecca Kauma
  • Timothy Kerigan
  • Melanien Lee
  • Helen Lei
  • Chris Lievsay
  • Peter Mayer
  • Sophie McGinley
  • Lindsay Miller
  • Jessica Morey-Collins
  • Sarah Moss
  • Christopher Orlea
  • Fabio Ramos de Andrade
  • Anna Reid
  • Eric Renz-Whitmore
  • Samantha Roberts
  • Heather Satterly
  • Laura Savage
  • Stephanie Scafa
  • Angelin Singh
  • Mike Skibbe
  • Charity Taylor
  • Casey Toomay
  • Ashley Traynum
  • Katie Van Dyke
  • Eric Walcott
  • Elizabeth Walsh Yoder
  • Stephanie Watkins-Cruz
  • Melissa Weiss
  • Lindsay Whitson
  • Kazim Zaidi
Close window