ELGL19 Keynote: Lightning Round with Traeger Award Winners

Posted on February 11, 2019

Traeger Winners Keynote

Time: 9:00 am Friday, May 17

Location: Durham Convention Center Ballroom 

Keynote: Lightning Round with the Traeger Award Winners

Talking at lightning speed with literally the most passion about local government? Sounds like a job for Chris Traeger… We’re bringing 2019’s top ten Traeger Award winners to the stage for a whirlwind keynote session. Each speaker has four minutes and twenty slides to share their local gov passion with conference attendees. Learn from speakers from across the country and working in all different sectors of local government!



Amanda Daflos Jamie Eustace Cathy Bailey Zach Navin
Amanda Daflos
Innovation Team Director
Los Angeles, CA
LinkedIn & Twitter
Jamie Eustace
Library Director
Baytown, TX
Cathy Bailey
Water Works Director
Cincinnati, OH
LinkedIn & Twitter
Zach Navin
Public Works
Management Analyst
Wauwatosa, WI
LinkedIn & Twitter
Darrin Tangeman Jason Jones Aaron Foley Bertha Johnson
Darrin Tangeman
City Manager
Woodland Park, CO
LinkedIn & Twitter
Jason Jones
Analytics & Innovation Manager
Guilford County, NC
LinkedIn & Twitter
Aaron Foley
Chief Storyteller
Detroit, MI
LinkedIn & Twitter
Bertha Johnson
Budget & Management
Services Director
Durham, NC
LinkedIn & Twitter

Study Up for the Session:

2018 Chris Traeger Award – #1 to #10

Los Angeles’ Director of Innovation Delivery to Revitalize City Neighborhoods

Baytown Library Writes its Own Story

The First Lady of Water, Cathy Bailey, Cincinnati, OH


Veterans in Local Government with Will Doerfer & Darrin Tangeman

 I Have to Ask You: Lessons from Track and Field

Budgeting & Engagement in Durham, NC with Bertha Johnson & John Allore

Podcast: Detroit’s Chief Storyteller, Aaron Foley

Close window