Nominate a 2021 Top Local Gov Influencer!

Call for Mentors!

Posted on June 1, 2021


Mentors Needed

Justice and Equity Cohorts

Mentors Needed!

Here at ELGL our cohort learning programs have been growing tremendously! Due to the rapid growth of these programs, we are in need of more dedicated and inspiring Local Government leaders to serve as mentors! Particularly we need mentors for these cohorts:

Anti-Racism & Local Gov: Equity as an Experience

  • We are looking for mentors that have experience in building equitable programs and would love to have mentors with prior experience within the spaces of DEI work!

 Dates/ Time for Sessions: 1pm PT/3pm CT/ 4pm ET

July 19th: Cohort Introduction

August 2nd: Session 2

August 16th: Session 3

August 30th: Session 4

Sep. 13th: Session 5

Sep. 27th: Cohort Graduation

Women’s Leadership Cohort, Ignite your Spark!

  • We are looking for women to serve as mentors who have leadership and particularly Director/ Manager level experience, but Director/Manager level experience is not a requirement to apply to be a mentor.

Dates: TBA but estimate program to run from August- November


If you are interested in serving as mentor within either of the programs above, please select “Justice and Equity” as the track you are interested in serving as a mentor on. Apply here. Please contact [email protected] for any questions. 

Streamlining Digital Engagement: Moving Beyond Vanity Metrics and Reducing Burdens on Your TeamValuing Engagement

  • We are looking for experience with organization’s communications and engagement processes, as well as key performance indicators (KPIs) to measure impact and effectiveness.

Dates/Time for Sessions: 11am PT / 2pm ET

July 14: Cohort Introduction
July 28: Session 2
August 11: Session 3
August 25: Session 4
September 8: Session 5
September 22: Cohort Graduation


If you are interested in serving as mentor within this program, please select “Valuing Engagement” as the track you are interested in serving as a mentor on. Apply here. Please contact [email protected] for any questions. 

 

Click to Apply

Close window